Awards and honours 2023 and 2022 For SSC

Awards and honours is one of the most important topics of the current affairs section of the competitive government exams. We see that every month there are some awards and honour given to the people throughout India and the world. It is not possible to look into all the sites and news portals about who and whom the awards was given.

So in this article we have listed all the important awards that are given, and are important from an exam point of view.

All the list of awards and honours 2023-2022

Current Affairs is an integral part of the General Awareness section of most of the competitive exams. The awards and honours are one of the important topics of all the Competitive exams. In this section, questions related to the awards, are asked in Government exams.
Aspirants preparing for the upcoming Government exams like UPSC, Railway exam, SSC, etc. can find this article helpful for the current affairs section. This article contains the list of awards and honours for the year 2023, 2022.

Awards and Honours given in 2023

We are given the updated content and most recent awards and honours given in 2023. Awards given by India in different fields for arts, culture, literature etc.

AwardsAwards received by
Nandini GuptaFemina Miss India 2023
C.R. RaoInternational Prize In Statistics 2023
Aliya MirHonoured with Wildlife Conservation Award 2023
Luis CaffarelliAbel Prize 2023
David ChipperfieldPritzker Architecture Prize 2023
Mirabai ChanuBBC Indian Sportswoman of The Year award for 2022
Hari BalakrishnanMarconi Prize 2023
Shaktikanta DasThe Governor Of the Year 2023
Lionel MessiFIFA men’s player
Alexia PutellasFIFA women’s player
SivasankarSaraswati Samman 2022
Sashidhar JagdishanBusiness Standard Banker of the Year 2022
Dr L. MuruganNational Photography Awards
Union Health and Family Welfare MinistryPorter Prize 2023
Gyan Chaturvedi32nd Vyas Samman
Rakhi KapoorGolden Book Awards 2023 for her book “Now You Breathe”
Sajjan JindalBest Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2022
The Kashmir FilesBest film at Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival
Jalna and Nagpur Police‘Best Police Unit’ awards
D.Y. ChandrachudAward for Global Leadership
R’Bonney GabrielMiss Universe 2022
Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA) and Lunglei Fire Station (LFS)Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar-2023 for excellence in disaster management for the year 2023
Dr. Prabha AtrePandit Hariprasad Chaurasia Lifetime Achievement Award
Goa Manohar International AirportBest sustainable greenfield airport award

National and Padma Awards

Bharat Ratna

It is the India’s highest-civilian award given for the for the exceptional service to the advancement of art, literature and science, and in recognition of public service of the highest order. This award was started on 2 January 1954

The first three recipients of the Bharat Ratan award were Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, C. Rajagopalachari and Dr. C.V. Raman while Khan Adbul Ghaffar Khan was the first foreigner to be honoured with this award in 1987.

The latest Bharat Ratan Award  of 2019 were given to:

  • Pranab Mukherjee
  • Nanaji Deshmukh
  • Bhupen Hazarika

Nobel Prize

Nobel Prizes are the most prestigious awards available in their respective fields. Nobel Prizes are awarded in the fields of Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace in the beginning. The first distribution of the prizes took place on 10 December 1901, since then every year on the 10 of December these awards are given. In 1968, a sixth prize was established in the field of Economic Sciences.
These awards are given in the name of Alfred Nobel and are given by the Nobel Foundation, Sweden.

Nobel Prize 2022

awards and honours current affairs

Awards given on the field of Movies

List of awards given in BAFTA 2022

  • Best Film: The Power of the Dog
  • Best Actress in Leading Role: Joanna Scanlan, After Love
  • Best Actor in Leading Role: Will Smith, King Richard

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022

  • Film of the Year Award: Pushpa: The Rise
  • Best Film Award: Shershaah
  • Best Actor Award: Ranveer Singh for film 83
  • Best Actress Award: Kriti Sanon for film Mimi

List of Awards and honour given in 2022

AwardsAwards received by
Canara BankBanker’s Bank of the Year Award 2022
Sargam KoushalMrs. World 2022
Sonakshi SinhaPETA Person of the Year 2022
Sudeep Sen & Shobhana KumarRabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2021-2022
Mina Sue ChoiMiss Earth 2022
Madhu Kankariya31st Bihari Puraskar
Dr Madhav Hada32nd Bihari Puraskar
Shehan KarunatilakaBooker Prize 2022
Dr. Asghar Wajahat31st Vyas Samman
Daniel SpielmanBreakthrough Prize 2023 in Mathematics
Asha Parekh52nd Dadasaheb Phalke award
Volodymyr ZelenskyyLiberty Medal 2022
Fahmida AzimPulitzer Prize 2022
Angela MerkelUNESCO Peace Prize 2022
Karim Benzema, Alexia PutellasUEFA best Football player awards
Divita RaiMiss Diva Universe 2022
Sini ShettyFemina Miss India 2022
Volodymyr ZelenskyJohn F Kennedy profile in courage award
PM Narendra Modi1st Lata Mangeshkar Award 2022
Aarefa JohariChameli Devi Jain Award for an Outstanding Woman Media person 2021
Prof Ramdarash MishraSaraswati Samman, 2021
Amber Bracken titled “Kamloops Residential School”World Press Photo of the Year award 2022
Nilamani Phookan56th Jnanpith Award
Sir David AttenboroughUN ‘Champion of the Earth Lifetime Achievement award’
Charudutt MishraWhitley Gold Award
Karolina BielawskaMiss World 2021
Rizwana HasanUS International Women of Courage Award 2022
Deepak DharHas become the first Indian to be awarded the Boltzmann Medal given in field of Physics
PR SreejeshWorld Games Athlete of the Year award for 2021
Daryl MitchellICC Spirit of Cricket Award 2021
Neeraj ChopraLaureus World Breakthrough of the Year Award 2022
Zishaan A Latif RamnathGoenka Award in the Photo Journalism
Dr. Satish AdigaIndian Council of Medical Research National Award
Clive LloydKnighthood by Prince William, the Duke of Cambridge at Windsor Castle
Sushmita SenInternational Association of Working Women Award at the Washington DC South Asian Film Festival (DCSAFF) 2021
Prajakta KoliIndia’s First-ever ‘Youth Climate Champion’ by UNDP
Shinzo AbeNetaji Award 2022
Neeraj ChopraParam Vishisht Seva Medal
Sathyamangalam Tiger Reserve (Tamil Nadu)TX2 award for doubling the population of wild tigers
Ratan TataAssam government’s highest civilian award (Assam Baibhav)
V Praveen RaoDr. M S Swaminathan Award for 2017-19
Anju Bobby GeorgWoman of the Year Award by the World Athletics
Harshaali MalhotraDr Ambedkar Award 2022
Neena GuptaRamanujan Prize for Young Mathematicians

Leave a Comment