IPL Question | IPL teams owners list | IPL sponsors 2021

IPL Complete Information

IPL ( Indian premier league ) is the biggest T20  cricket tournament organised by India since 2008. It was founded by Lalit Modi. Players from different countries play together for a particular team.  The BCCI has released the IPL 2021 New Schedule. According to this new schedule, IPL 2021 will start on 19 September 2021 in UAE. The Tournament will be held between the 8 teams that are Chennai Super Kings , Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals,  Mumbai Indians,  Kolkata Knight Riders Rajasthan Royals,  Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In this blog post will be given all the information related to the IPL, as we have seen in the past exam that exams like SSC and Railway love to ask questions from the IPL. We are providing the list of owners and sponsors of all the teams of IPL. All the previous questions that had been asked related to IPL had been put up on Q&A form.

IPL 2021 match

IPL teams owners and sponsors 2021

IPL Team

Current Owner

Main Sponsors

Mumbai Indians

Reliance Industries

Samsung and DHL

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited

Myntra, India Cements, Gulf

Delhi Capitals


JSW, Apollo Steel Pipes

Royal Challengers Bangalore

United Spirits Limited

Muthoot Fincorp, DP World, Exide

Punjab Kings

Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul

Ebixcash, Lotus Herbals, BKT Tires

Rajasthan Royals

Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, Shane Warne

Dubai Expo 2020,BKT Tires, KEI Wires & Cables

Kolkata Knight Riders

Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group

Mobile Premier League (MPL) , Unacademy, Lux Cozi, TV9 Bharatvarsh

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sun TV Network

JK Lakshmi Cement,TCL and Dream11

All About IPL 2021.

  • Winner of IPL 2021 is Chennai Super Kings won against the KKR (Kolkata Knight Rider).
  • It was CSK (Chennai Super Kings) 4th title, they won the IPL in  2010, 2011,  2018 and 2021.
  • Harshal patel became the most valuable player of the tournament and also won the purple cap for taking the most number of wickets.
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad won the orange cup for scoring the most runs in the tournament  and he became the youngest player to win this title.
  • Faf du Plessis became man of the match in the finals match.           

Some facts about the IPL 2021.

  • Chris Morris was sold to Rajasthan Royals for  INR 16.25 Cr & became the most expensive player bought in the IPL Auction history.
  • IPL 2021 is the 14th edition of the IPL held in two parts, 1st half was played in India but due to the Covid 2nd half was played in the UAE. Final match was played in Dubai International stadium.
  • Total of 8 teams took part in the IPL 2021.
  • Sponsor was vivo and official broadcaster was Star Sport.
  • 20 crore rupees was awarded to the winners team and 12.5 crore was awarded to the Runner up team.

IPL Questions and Quiz.

Q:IPL started in which year?

A: IPL started in 2008.

Q: Who was the champion of the IPL 2008 and where the final match played?

A: Rajasthan Royals in DY Patil stadium  Mumbai .

Q: Who scored the first century in the history of IPL?

A: Brendon McCullum scored the first century in the IPL in 2008.

Q: Which player has scored the fastest century in the history of IPL? 

A: Chris Gayle has scored the fastest hundred in the IPL.

Q: Who is the top run scorer in the IPL?

A: The captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore, Virat Kohli is the top run scorer in the history of IPL.

Q: Who scored the highest run in the IPL till now?

A: Chris Gayle batsman holds the record for the highest score in an IPL match.

Q: Who is the highest wicket taker in the IPL?

A: Lasith Malinga from Mumbai Indians took the maximum number of wickets in the history of IPL with 170 wickets.

Q: Maximum title won by which team?

A: Mumbai Indians won the maximum titles of IPL (5 times).

Q: Which team is the runner up for most time?

A: Chennai Super Kings is the 5 time runner up in IPL.

Q: Which team has never won the IPL title?

A: Royal Challengers Bangalore has never won the IPL tournament.  

Q: Which team was the champion of the 2020 IPL?

A: Mumbai Indians.

Q: Maximum how many foreign players can play in the playing eleven of the IPL match?

A: 4 players.

Leave a Comment