List of Indian companies and their CEO and MD 2022-2021

All the list of CEO and MD

This article provides  the list of India companies and their chief executive officer CEO  such as managing director (MD), and the current  positions they are in. This list contains the names of all the big companies and their CEO both the Indian and the foreign companies  general, which is asked in the government competitive exams. In the previous Railway ALP and Group D exam a number of questions were asked from this section. This list contains the most expected CEO name that can be asked in the upcoming government exams.

We have separated the list of CEO and MD into various categories which help you choose the most important and most expected name that can be put on competitive exams.

CEO and MD for SSC

Important CEO name that can be  asked in  exams.




Parag Agrawal

Alphabet Inc and Google

Sundar Pichai

Andy Jassy


Shantanu Narayen



Rupinder Singh Sodhi

Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)

Soma Mondal

Railways board 

Vinay Kumar Tripathi

TCS (Tata Consultancy Services)

Rajesh Gopinathan

Nykaa (founder and CEO)

Falguni Nayar 


Tim Cook


Mark Zuckerberg.

Tesla and SpaceX

Elon Musk

Blue origin ( founder and CEO )

Jeff Bezos


Kalyan Krishnamurthy

Director of NASA

Jim Bridenstine

Air India

Aloke Singh

Airtel Payment Bank 

Anubrata Biswas

BCCI President

Sourav Ganguly

FIFA President 

Gianni Infantino

HCL Technologies 


Hindustan Unilever Limited 

Sanjiv Mehta


Arvind Krishna


Satya Nadela


Salil Parekh

Serum Institute of India (CEO) 

Adar Poonawalla


Bhavish Agarwal


Achary Balkrishna


Raman Laguarta


Sujan Wojcicki


Adam Mosseri


Ryan Roslansky


Michael Miebach


Pekka Landmark


Jimmy Wales


Thierry Delaporte


Will Cathcart

Currently appointed CEO and MD of Companies.

It is also important in the part of current affairs part of the exams in the recent appointment section.


MD and CEO

MD and CEO of Air India

Campbell Wilson

Chairman of Payments Council of India

 Vishwas Patel

MD & CEO of Digit Insurance

Jasleen Kohli

CEO of Capgemini

Ashwin Yardi

CEO of Jet Airways

Sanjiv Kapoor

CEO of FedEx

Raj Subramaniam


Geoff Allardice

Jet Airways

Sanjiv Kapoor

IndiGo MD

Rahul Bhatia

CEO of Vistara Airlines

Vinod Kannan

CEO and MD of BrahMos Aerospace Limited

Atul Dinkar Rane

CEO of Energy Efficiency Services (EESL)

Radhika Jh

Bajaj Auto

Niraj Bajaj

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)

Pravin Kumar Purwar

CEO of Ayushman Bharat Scheme

R S Sharma

CEO of NPCI Bharat BillPay Ltd

Ms. Noopur Chaturvedi

CEO of Broadcast Audience Research Council (BARC)

Nakul Chopra

CEO of PM Fasal Bima Yojana

Ritesh Chauhan

CEO of Energy Efficiency Services Limited (EESL)

Arun Kumar Mishra

NSDL(National Securities Depositories)

Padmaja Chunduru

 CEO of IDFC First Bank

V. Vaidyanathan

Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)

Atul Sobti

Bharat Petroleum

Arun Kumar Singh

CEO of the Target Olympic Podium Scheme (TOPS) by the Sports Authority of India (SAI)

PK Garg

MD and CEO of rating agency Crisil

Amish Mehta

National Association of Software and Services Companies (Nasscom)

Rekha M Menon

CEO and Chairman of the Government Institution.

Government Institution

Chairman and CEO

Chairman of ISRO

Dr. S Somanath


Madhabi Puri Buch

National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)

Alka Upadhyaya

NITI Aayog

Amitabn Kant

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)

Pravin Kumar Purwar

FSSAI Chairperson

Shri Rajesh Bhushan


Arun Singhal

National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI)

Dilip Asbe


Saurabh Garg

National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC)

Uday Shankar

National Thermal Power Corporation Limited (NTPC)

Gurdeep Singh

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL)

Pushp Kumar Joshi

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)

Alka Mittal


Rajni Hasija

All the CEO and Chairman of the Banking institution of India.

Student those who are preparing for the Banking exams like IBPS PO and Clerk and SBI PO. This is one of the most important part of the article for them to know the Chairman and MD of all the Banks of India.

RBI regulate all the Banks of India and it heads as follow:

Governor: Shaktikanta Das

and four Deputy Governor to assist him,
Deputy Governor: M. Rajeshwar Rao
Deputy Governor: Mukesh Kumar Jain
Deputy Governor: Michael D Patra
Deputy Governor: T Rabi Sankar

Banking Institution

CEO and MD

MD and CEO of Equitas Small Finance Bank

Vasudevan PN

MD of RBL Bank

Rajeev Ahuja

MD and CEO of LIC Mutual Fund

T S Ramakrishnan

Chairman of LIC

M.R Kumar

IRDA (Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority)

T S Vijayan

SBI Card

Mr. Hardayal Prasad

UCO Bank

Soma Sankara Prasad

MD and CEO of J&K Bank

Baldev Prakash

CEO of HSBC Bank (India)

Hitendra Dave

MD & CEO of Axis Bank

Amitabh Chaudhry

MD & CEO of SBI Cards and Payment Services

Rama Mohan Rao Amara

MD & CEO of Central Bank of India

Matam Venkata Rao

MD and CEO of Dhanlaxmi Bank

J K Shivan

State Bank of India

Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara

Allahabad Bank

S.S. Mallikarjuna Rao

Andhra Bank

J Packirisamy

Bank of Baroda

Shri Debadatta Chand

Bank of India

Shri P R Rajagopal

Bank of Maharashtra

A. S. Rajeev

Canara Bank

Lingam Venkat Prabhakar

Central Bank of India

Matam Venkata Rao

IDBI Bank Ltd

Rakesh Sharma

Punjab National Bank

Atul Kumar Goel

United Bank of India

Ashok Kumar Pradhan

Bandhan Bank

Chandra Shekhar Ghosh


Sashidhar Jagdishan


Sandeep Bakhshi


V. Vaidyanathan

India Post Payments Bank

J. Venkatramu

Big Indian Companies and there CEO.



Bombay Stock Exchange

Ashish Kumar Chauhan


Shri Manoj Jain

Hero group

Dr. Pawan Munjal

Indigo Airline

Mr. Ronojoy Dutta

ITC Ltd.

Sanjiv Puri

Larsen & Toubro

S N Subrahmanyan

Spice Jet

Ajay Singh

Star India

Uday Shankar


Nandita Sinha

TATA Group

Natarajan Chandrasekaran

Tata Steel

T. V. Narendran

FAQ from the topic of CEO and MD

[WPSM_AC id=1675]

Leave a Comment