New Important Appointments of 2022 | SSC CGL

Current Affairs is an integral part of the General Awareness section of most of the competitive exams. The latest appointments are one of the important topics of all the Competitive exams. In this section, questions related to the appointments, are asked in Government exams.
Aspirants preparing for the upcoming Government exams like UPSC, Railway exam, SSC, etc. can find this article helpful for the current affairs section. This article contains the various appointments for the year 2022.

List of recent Appointment in India- 2022

NameAppointed as
Dr. Sankarasubramanian KPrincipal Scientist of the Aditya-L1 mission
Deependra Singh RathoreCEO of Paytm Payments Bank
Mallikarjun KhargeNew Congress President
Bharati DasController General of Accounts
Justice DY Chandrachud50th Chief Justice of India
Uday Umesh Lalit49thChief Justice of India
Roger BinnyBCCI president
Pankaj Tripathi‘National Icon’ of Election Commission of India
Sanjeev KishoreDirector General of Indian Ordinance Factory
Ajay BhadooDeputy Election Commissioner
Ram CharanBrand Ambassador of Hero MotoCorp
Rajendra KumarESIC (Employees’ State Insurance Corporation,) Director General.
Lt. General Anil ChauhanChief of Defence Staff (CDS)
R VenkataramaniAttorney General of India
Dilip TirkeyPresident of Hockey India
Dr. Rajiv BahlDirector General of ICMR
Ratan Tata, Justice K.T. Thomas and Kariya MundaTrustees of PM CARES Fund
Sumant KathpaliaMD & CEO IndusInd Bank
Mohammed bin SalmanPrime Minister of Saudi Arabia
Giorgia MeloniFirst woman PM of Italy
Volker TurkUN High Commissioner for Human Rights
Liz TrussPM of United Kingdom
Samir V. KamatNew chairman of DRDO
Nallathamby KalaiselviAppointed as the First woman director general of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
Jagdeep DhankarElected as Vice-president of India
Dr. Sujoy Lal ThaosenDirector General of Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)
Shweta SinghDirector in the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO)
Suresh N PatelDG of Central Vigilance Commissioner
Satyendra PrakashDirector General of the Press Information Bureau (PIB)
Rajesh VermaSecretary to President Droupadi Murmu
Ana BrnabicPrime Minister of Serbia
Krishnamurti SubramanianIndia’s Executive Director at the International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Viswanathan AnandDeputy president of International Chess Federation (FIDE)
Gustavo PetroColombia’s first leftist President
Simon StiellNew executive secretary of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
William RutoPresident of Kenya
Alok Kumar ChoudharyManaging Director of State Bank of India
Krishna SrinivasanDirector of the Asia and Pacific Department
Mayank Kumar AgrawalChief Executive Officer, Prasar Bharati
Amandeep Singh GillUN Chief’s envoy on technology
N J OjhaMGNREGA Ombudsman
R SubramaniakumarMD & CEO of RBL Bank
Justice Ranjana Prakash DesaiHead of the Press Council of India (PCI)
Hamza Abdi BarrePrime Minister of Somalia
Justice Vipin SanghiChief Justice of the Uttarakhand High Court
Justice Ujjal BhuyanChief Justice of the Telangana High Court
Justice Amjad Ahtesham SayedChief Justice of the Himachal Pradesh High Court
Justice Shinde Sambhaji ShiwajiChief Justice of the Rajasthan High Court
Justice Rashmin M ChhayaChief Justice of the Gauhati High Court
Justice Satish Chandra SharmaChief Justice of the Delhi High Court
S Ruchira KambojPermanent Representative of India to the United Nations
Gustavo PetroColombia’s first left-wing president
Dinkar GuptaDirector-General of the National Investigation Agency
Parameswaran IyerNiti Aayog CEO
Anil KhannaPresident of the Indian Olympic Association
Mohammed JaloodPresident of the International Weightlifting Federation
Sangeeta SinghAdditional Chairman of CBDT chairperson
Rajiv KumarChief election commissioner of India
Ranil WickremensigheAppointed as the Prime Minster of Sri Lanka.
Nand MulchandaniAppointed as the CTO of Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
Tarun KapoorAppointed as advisor to PM Narendra Modi
Sangeeta SinghAppointed as chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
Lt Gen BS RajuAppointed as Vice Chief of Indian Army
Shehbaz SharifAppointed as the new Prime Minster of Pakistan
Harsh ShringlaChief Coordinator for the coming G20 Summit which will be hosted by India in 2023
Urjit PatelVice President of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank
Shri. S. Iqbal SinghChairman of the National Commission for Minorities
Manoj SoniChairman of UPSC
Lt General Manoj PandeNew Army Chief
Shanti SethiNew Defense Advisor to Smt. Kamala Harris
Vishwas PatelChairman of Payments Council of India
Dr. S RajuDirector-General of the Geological Survey of India (GSI)
Arunabha GhoshUN Chief to High-Level expert group on net-zero emissions commitments
Vinay Mohan KwatraNew Foreign Secretary
Babita SinghNew Global Peace Ambassador 2022
Ajay Kumar SoodPrincipal Scientific Advisor to Government of India
Krishnan RamanujamNasscom Chairperson for 2022-23
Debasish PandaChairman of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI)
Sumant SinhaPresident of ASSOCHAM
T Raja KumarPresident of the Financial Action Task Force
Nitin ChughDeputy Managing Director of SBI
Madhabi Puri BuchFirst woman chief of SEBI
Emma TerhoChairperson of International Olympic Committee (IOC) Athletes
G Ashok KumarIndia’s first national maritime security coordinator
Pierre-Olivier GourinchasIMF’s Chief Economist
MR KumarChairman of LIC
Ravi MittalChairman of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI)
Sonali SinghController General of Accounts (CGA)
M Jagadesh KumarChairman of the University Grants Commission (UGC)
GA Srinivasa MurthyDirector of Defence Research and Development Laboratory of the DRDO
Prof Dinesh Prasad SaklaniDirector of NCERT
S. KishoreChairman of the Staff Selection Commission
Justice Munishwar Nath BhandariChief Justice of the Madras High Court
Vineet JoshiChairman of CBSE
Sanjay MalhotraDirector on the Central Board of Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
VS PathaniaDirector General (DG) of the Indian Coast Guard
Alka Mittal1st woman Chairman and MD (CMD) of ONGC
G Asok KumarDirector-General of National Mission for Clean Ganga, Ministry of Jal Shakti
Zhang MingNew Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO)
Urjit PatelVice President of Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)
Haitham Al GhaisSecretary-General of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
Dr. S SomanathChairman and Space Secretary of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
Pushp Kumar JoshiChairman and MD of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL)
Justice Ayesh MalikFirst Female judge of the Pakistan Supreme Court
Dr. V Anantha NageswaranNew Chief Economic Adviser
Sambit PatraChairman of India Tourism Development Corporation
Gita GopinathIMF’s Deputy Managing Director
Alka UpadhyayaChairperson of National Highways Authority of India
Sanjiv MehtaPresident of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
Catherine RussellHead of UN children’s agency UNICEF
Atul Dinkar RaneNew CEO and MD of BrahMos Aerospace Limited
Harjinder SinghIndia’s Chef de Mission 2022 Winter Olympics
Radhika JhaCEO of Energy Efficiency Services (EESL)

Leave a Comment