List of recent name changed in India 2021 for SSC NTPC

Recent name change in India in India

A lot of the name of the place, railway station , roads and stadium name has been changed recently in India. Many names in Uttar Pradesh have been changed by the Yogi Government in recent years.

All the name changes or renames of the place or things are important in the current Affairs section of the exams point of view. So we have made a list of all the name changes in recent years that are important for the competitive exam like SSC and Railways NTPC Stage 2 and Group D.

Recent Name Change in India

Railway station  name change in India

In the year 2021 there will be so many railway stations that have been renamed. In the Railways exam there is a maximum chance that for this list one to two questions will be asked in the exams.

Some of the important railways station name changed are as follows:

  • Faizabad Railway Station railway, station in Uttar Pradesh  has been changed to Ayodhya Cantt.
  • Miyan ka Bada Railway station, Rajasthan name has changed to Mahesh Nagar railways station.
  • Habibganj railway Station in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh is changed in the name of Rani Kamlapati railway station.
  • Manduadih railway station in Uttar Pradesh will now be called Banaras railway station.
  • Kevadiya railway station  in Gujarat name change to Ekta railway station.
  • Hubballi Railways Station, Karnataka which will have the largest platform of the world name also has been changed to Siddharoodha Swami Station.

Recent name change in Uttar Pradesh by CM Yogi.

If you look into current affairs you will find that the maximum name change in India is Uttar Pradesh by the Yogi Government. CM Yogi Adityanath is known for changing the name of railway stations, districts, roads etc.

Some of the recent name changed in the UP are listed below:

  • Aligarh name has been changed to Harigarh.
  • Ayodhya Bus Stop name has been changed to Ayodhya Dham.
  • Hazratganj Chauraha ,Lucknow name changed to Atal chowk in the name of Atal Bihari Vajpaya.
  • Ayodhya airport name changed  to Maryada purshottam Shriram Airport.
  • Ekana stadium in Lucknow to Atal Bihari vajpayee stadium.
  • Allahabad’s name was changed in 2018 to Prayagraj.

Important list of named changed recently in India.

Old Name

New Name

Faizabad Railway Station

Ayodhya Cant




Vidhya Dham



Bundelkhand Expressway

Atal Path

Miyan ka Bada Railway station Rajasthan

Mahesh Nagar Railway Station

Bogibeel bridge in Assam

Atal Setu

Raja Bhoj metro station

Bhopal metro station

Habibganj railway Station in Bhopal

Rani kamlapati railway station

Hubbali Railways Station, Karnataka

Siddharoodha Swamiji Station

Ambala Bus Stand in Haryana

Sushmita Swaraj bus stand



Ayodhya Bus Stop

Ayodhya Dham

Hoshangabad city of Madhya Pradesh


Manduadih railway station in uttar pradesh

Banaras railway station

Jhansi Railway Station in Uttar Pradesh

Veerangana Laxmibai Railway Station

Army sport institute stadium

Nairaj Chopra stadium

Bareilly Airport

Nath nagar airport

Naugarh railway station

Siddharthnagar railway station

Ayodhya airport

Maryada purshottam Shriram Airport

Mohali International Hockey stadium

Balbir singh senior international hockey stadium

Kevadiya railway station  in Gujarat

Ekta railway station

Bhopal metro station

Raja Bhoj metro station

Kandla port

Deendayal port

Aurangabad Airport in Maharashtra

Chhatrapati Sambhaji Maharaj Airport

Ekana stadium in Lucknow

Atal Bihari vajpayee stadium

Motera stadium in gujarat

Narendra Modi Stadium

Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium

 Arun Jaitley Stadium





Indian Agricultural research Institute (IARI), Jharkhand

Shyama Prasad Mukherjee research Institute

Kandla Port, Gujarat

Deendayal Port

Kolkata Port Trust

Syama Prasad Mukherjee Port

HRD Ministry

Education Ministry

More important current Affairs topic to Read

[WPSM_AC id=1775]

Leave a Comment